Choices ,Decisions and Confusions!!

We can try to avoid making choices by doing nothing,
but even that is a decision.When making a decision
of minor importance, I have always found it advant-
-ageous to consider all the pros and cons.

  • In vital matters, however, such as the choice of a mate or a
    profession, the decision should come from the unco-
    -nscious, from somewhere within ourselves.
  •  In the important decisions of personal life, we should be
    governed, I think, by the deep inner needs of our
    nature.

I am an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but
I’m on my way.

Some of the thoughts I would like to share with my readers:-

  •  “An intellectual is someone whose mind
    watches itself.”
  •  “A pessimist sees the difficulty in
    every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity
    in every difficulty.”
  • “Hope is a good breakfast, but
    it is a bad supper.”
  • “The life that is unexamined is
    not worth living.”
~ by anujjha on December 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “Choices ,Decisions and Confusions!!”

  1. anujjha,

    If I may add, on decision , for me, there is no such things as right or wrong decisions we just have to learn to stand by the decisions we make and take the responsibility for our choices. The worst people I know are those who are too slow to decide and when commiting mistakes blame others instead of taking the responsibility for their actions.

    In my experience, taking the risk of standing by my unpopular decisions helped me gain wisdom. The safe grounds and familiar paths leads to nowhere, the paths less taken took me to the distance. I learned over the years to listen to my core, my instinct helps me make choices, my inner courage help me take actions and my faith help me take the responsibility for my choices.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  2. yes jeques, that`s want I want to convey . If the decisions are wrong we must learn from those mistakes and impliment them when we r in such conditions. We can even help others when they r in such conditions in which our decisions proved fatal for us.

  3. Yes, I also believe we can find all the answers within ourselves. We just need to look deep into ourselves. By doing so, we may find truth that we don’t want to face sometimes but the truth wins ultimately no matter how painful it could be at the moment…

Leave a Reply

 
